Expedition #4 ___________
It's not just a planet, it's a test-bed.

we are at the dawn of the great age of digital exploration The Digital Exploration Society is a growing community of people who honestly care about digital media excellence and believe that technology is natural. DEX members care as much about the "real" world as they do about the synthetic one. All of us are motivated by the idea that the second great age of exploration, which is just beginning, is not just about discovering what we can do with our technology, but what it can teach us about ourselves, each other and our planet.

DEX - The Digital Exploration Society
Who Are We?
How Do I Join?


Patrick Anderson, President, Hits-to-Sales

Mark Andrews, Director, Image Source

Daniel L. Archuleta, Prepress Supervisor, The Press

Richard Atkinson, Director, Systems Integration, Walt Disney Studios

Richard Bangs, Editor at Large, Microsoft; Founder, Mungo Park

Rick Barry, Chairman, Pratt Institute Dept. Computer Graphics & Interactive Media; Director, Binary Biker Project

Kynn Bartlett, Chief Technologist, Idyll Mountain Internet; President, HTML Writers Guild

Anissa Barton-Thompson, HTML Designer, Guidance Solutions

Scott Bascon, Principal, Access Media

Elisabeth Belile, Online Editor, Houston Press

Gordon Bell, Senior Researcher, Microsoft

David Bert, Host/Segment Producer

Chris Borland, CTO, Information in Place, Inc.

Lucas Boyd, President, CyberGyde Website Promotion Services

Robert Burr, President, Quantum Leap Network

Melinda Cain, Owner, Real World Solutions

Vin Capone, Senior Systems Engineer, Apple Computer

Holly Casey, Technology Coordinator, Monroe City Schools, LA

Andrew Colley, Public Relations Manager, Verizon Wireless

Nydia Cooper, medical transcriptions

Ron Costa, President, Natural Buzz Imaging

Jack Cunningham, Principle, Image Wranglers

Nick Dager, Editor and author

Carré Dawson, Sales & Marketing Services

Carl de Cordova, Network Bear, PageOne

J. Gahlord Dewald, information designer, the g division

Martin Diekhoff, Web Developer / Applications Programmer, Geniusworks and The Getty Information Institute

Michael Fasman, Producer, Catalyst Productions

Dann Filter, President, NorthCamp Web Design

Douglas Filter, Visual Imaging Specialist

Robert Finn, Freelance Science Writer; Cybrarian, National Assoc. Science Writers

Tom Flemming, artist/filmmaker/writer, London

Mark Gage, Expedition Guide

Jamey Gallagher, Executive Producer, Encore Productions

Chris Gee, National Account Executive, Apple Computer, Inc.

Dawnne Gee, Proprietor, ShadowMoon Productions

Lesley Goddin, President/Owner, Lesley Goddin Writing, Editing & Publicity Services

Andy Hadel, Designer/Owner, Bmotion Design bmotion

John Glenn Hall, John Glenn Hall Company

John Hamilton, Director of Sales, Vacuum Atmospheres Co., Amateur Radio Call Sign W6WYS

Nancy Harkrider, VP Product Development, The EnterLeisureSource

Stacy Haynes, President, Tech Resources

Scott Heimes, New Business Director

Sam Hinton, Former Aquarium Director (Retired), Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Alex Hogan, Multimedia Producer, FlightSafety International

Terry Hongell, Computer Teacher, Pocantico Hill School, Sleepy Hollow, NY

Todd Iorio, CEO, Media Smiths

Mihai Jalobeanu, PhD, Senior Scientist, WebMaster and Network Admin., Institute for Isotopic and Molecular Technology, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Robert Fulton Johnson, Cambridge, MA

Wilbert Jackson, CTO, 4vision, Inc.

James Jones, Science Teacher and Multimedia Coordinator, Orange County Public Schools, Orlando, FL

Sonia Kelly, Graphic Artist, Jeppesen

Dr. Brenton Kidder, Teacher & Social Studies Dept. Chair; Timberline H.S., Boise S.D.

Sonny Kirkley, Director, WorldBoard Forum

Steven Klapow, Executive Editor, AV Video Multimedia Producer

Kathy Kozel, Programmer JavaRanch

Stephen Kroll, Paralegal, State of Vermont Attorney General

Dan Lavin, Senior Analyst, Dataquest

Phil Lawson, Co-principal, Sphericity, Inc.

Austin Leach, Student, UC San Diego

Daniel Limbach, Creative Director, Echo 3 New Media, Inc.

Robert L. Lindstrom, President, C60 Communications

Christine Lusey, Talent agent

James M. Macknik, TEK Specialist, TEK Systems

Bob Marconi, Facility Manager, UCSC Extension

Jill McAuliff, President, McAuliff Media Relations

Stephen Meisner, President/Service Provider, Meisner Consulting Services

Herb Mendelsohn, Actor/Writer

Philip Merrill, Website Editor, Grammy.com

Aida Michlowski, PhD, JD, Professor, Silver Lake College, Manitowoc, WI

Don. E. Middleton, Head, Visualization, National Center for Atmospheric Research

Anne Miller, President, Chiron Associates, Inc.

Gordon G. Miller, III, President and CEO, G3 Systems, Inc.

Robbie Monsma, Parent

Dulcie Neiman, Marketing Manager, Sony Electronics

Stephen Nowlin, Vice President, Art Center College of Design

Maria Ny, Website Designer, SAIC

James Oliverio, Composer in Residence, Georgia Institute of Technology

Barbara Peyton, President, Barbara Peyton & Associates

Gerry Philpott, President, Bridge Entertainment, Inc.

Charlie Poole, Student, Indiana University

Marcia S. Rettig-Seitam, Media Specialist, FASD

Patrick Robertson, Principle, Ghostrider Multimedia Productions

Ron Scibilia, President, Two Roads Communications

Matthew Shankle, VP Product Development, Advance Display Technologies, Inc.

Alden Sheets, President/USA, Puma DE

Rob Sklenar, Director, New Media Development Initiatives

Jim Spohrer, Manager of the "USER" Group, IBM Almaden Research Center

Peter Stamos, Marketing Communications Manager, Dimensional Fund Advisors

Peggy Morgan Stenmark, Artist/Teacher, Mackintosh Academy

Barbara Swanson, Coordinator Library Computer Lab, Lynnwood High School

Charles S. Swartz, Media & Entertainment Industry Director, Andersen Consulting

Brent Sweet, Owner, B-Sweet Ad/Design

Russell Tait, Tech Manager, Compass Information Systems

Ronda Thomas, President, The Exordium Group

Dr. Terry Thompson, Senior Instructional Technologist, Crown Communications

Steven W. Timm, Strategic Relations Manager, Microsoft

Michael Utvich, MM Design Consultant / Author

Jeff VonFeldt, Technology Instructor, Jefferson West Middle School, Topeka, KS

Garrett Wasny, Director, How to Conquer the World

Leigh Tate Webber, Digital Photographer / Digital Imaging, South Park Digital Studios

William J. Weiler, Instructional Technologist, School of Education, SIUE, Edwardsville, IL

Maureen White, Health & Nutrition Writer

Claudyne Wilder, President, Wilder Presentations

Dennis Wilen, Ringleader, VOIDMSTR

David Wilson, Digital Artist

Arthur Woo, Lab Manager, Trimble Navigation

Tim Zebo, Principal Consultant, Bell Communications Research